Hello world!

Hello internet.

Right, where to begin!  My partner and I are about to finally (finally!) embark on trying to have a baby.  As the title of my blog suggests hopefully Operation Baby will be successful in 2012…possible the naive hope of two beginners!

After spending months reading funny, warm, far-better-written-than-I-have-hopes-of-achieveing blogs on the subject of lesbian conception I’ve taken the plunge and decided to start one of my own.

It’ll probably just be a kind of diary that no one but me reads, it’ll hopefully last more than a few entries, and even more hopefully chart our time from now until operation Baby succeeds!  Right, now I’m off to read some more blogs and perhaps even find out a bit about how this blog thing works…

9 thoughts on “Hello world!

  1. hello!! I tried replying last week on my iPod, but it just wouldn’t have it! I’m home from holiday now and can actually reply! Firstly, welcome to the world of blogging, as mentioned in my last blog, i have been a terrible blogger recently and not updated in a while, maybe i should get my arse in gear! Anyway, it’s nice to be following someone who is at the same stage as Charlotte and I. If you need any help with any of the blogging stuff, just drop me a line! Good luck and I’m waiting patiently for your next post!

  2. Just saw your last post – seems like you might be having a pretty big upheaval! You’re right about finding bloggers at the ttc stage – do you know where everyone is hiding?! There seem to be plenty of people who have successfully come out the other end with some fantastic blogs, but much harder to find the triers!

  3. Hi there. My wife and I are also trying to have a baby. We’ve been unsuccessful thus far so we are now gearing up for an IVF cycle.

    Its nice to read about other lesbian couples TTC because we don’t know any in our personal life’s. Good luck and I look forward to reading!!

  4. Hi Babylopez,

    Yes – I’m getting really into this blogging thing for more or less exactly that reason – we don’t know any other lesbian couples ttc in our everyday lives and it’s great to read about others experiences/reflect on your own choices.

    Heading over to read your blod now!

  5. Hi there! Thanks for following our blog! We are also TTC now and it’s been quite the journey. That reminds me that I need to add more detail to our TTC Travels page.
    I’m looking forward to reading more of your blogging!

Leave a Reply

